Carmel College, Prescot Road, St Helens, Merseyside, WA10 3AG

01744 452200

Term Dates

Please do not arrange holidays during term time as these will not be authorised

SPRING TERM 2015
College re-opens Mon 5th January
College closes for half term Fri 13th February
College re-opens Mon 23rd February
College closes for Spring Break Thurs 2nd April
Good Friday Fri 3rd April
Easter Monday Mon 6th April


SUMMER TERM 2015
College re-opens Mon 20th April
Bank Holiday (May Day) Mon 4th May
College closes for Half Term Fri 22nd May
College re-opens Mon 1st June
College closes for Summer Wed 1st July
Experience Carmel Day Mon 6th July
Staff Training Tues 7th - Fri 10th July

AUTUMN TERM 2015
A Level Results Day Thurs 13th August
GCSE Results Day Thurs 20th August
Admissions Days Thurs 20th / Fri 21st August
Lower Sixth Induction Tues 1st September
Upper Sixth Return Thurs 3rd September
College closes for Half Term Fri 23rd October
College re-opens Mon 2nd November
College closes for Christmas Wed 16th December
Staff Training Thurs 17th / Fri 18th December

SPRING TERM 2016
College re-opens Mon 4th January
College closes for Half Term Fri 12th February
College re-opens Mon 22nd February
Good Friday Fri 25th March
Easter Monday Mon 28th March
College closes for Spring Break Tue 5th April


SUMMER TERM 2016
College re-opens Mon 18th April
Bank holiday Mon 2nd May
College closes for Half Term Fri 27th May
College re-opens Mon 6th June
College closes for Summer Fri 1st July
Staff training Mon 4th - Fri 8th July
'